PDA

View Full Version : Missing Properties Tab


danpebbles
05-14-2013, 07:23 AM
Hi,
I'm using Alice 3.1 on a MacBook Pro running OSX 10.7.4. I'm struggling with setting a variable as I cannot locate either the "Local..." button nor the "Properties" tab that I have read about when working with variables.
Is there an option that I need to set to make the Properties tab visible so that I can grab a variable and assign it a value?
I am able to see the variables and can use their values in statements; but I just can't set a variable.
Thanks

djslater107
05-15-2013, 07:46 AM
This is a known bug in Alice 3 ythat we are working to correct as quickly as possible...

Sorry,

spindavid
06-15-2013, 07:25 PM
I've got the exact same problem, my properties tab is missing so I can't do anything I need to with collision listeners...

My computer runs Windows 7 64-bit, and I've even tried uninstalling Alice and installing from both the offline and the online installers.

Please provide a solution ASAP!!!

Simpae
07-03-2013, 09:44 AM
Yes, unfortunately this is a very serious bug. Properties are essential for anything a bit more advanced. Not being able to operate on properties kind of contradict having them in the first place!

g
simon