PDA

View Full Version : If/Else Control Statements


JasonEllis
07-20-2013, 11:35 AM
I just finished Assignment 5 for Prof X. I already had a pretty good grasp of basic If/Else statements from previous things I've tinkered with, so thought that wasn't bad.

One tip I can offer others that applies to Lab 1 and (on my chosen world) Assignment 5: If you are using the "what as a string" function to have an object say your variable, I found that inserting the "int a" function (also in world, advanced math) will get the object to say the variable without the decimal place.

I wish I had figured this out before I submitted my Lab.

Anybody stuck with this assignment? Need help?

mf1782
07-20-2013, 02:27 PM
Awesome Jason! Unfortunately, I submitted my assignment already. I think I need to just start reading your posts before starting any work from here forward! LOL It's great to see you offering assistance. Especially since you seem to have a strong grasp with this application. It's good to know I have a strong resource out there!!

clk4suport
12-20-2013, 12:07 AM
Hi there,

Really thanks for your noble reply and help you offered.
Sure those people want some help from you they come to you.

Thank You :)