PDA

View Full Version : How can I make Alice multiply numbers?


HalBen18
02-25-2014, 02:39 PM
I am trying to get Alice to do Einstein's formula. I have it set to have the user enter the mass and I have set up the speed of light squared. However, I can't seem to find a function where I can have the two multiplied. mass times speed of light. Is there a way to do this?

MrMoke
02-26-2014, 09:07 AM
I am trying to get Alice to do Einstein's formula. I have it set to have the user enter the mass and I have set up the speed of light squared. However, I can't seem to find a function where I can have the two multiplied. mass times speed of light. Is there a way to do this?

Once you set the value of a variable to a specific number in the code such as "set burger to 2", you can click the down arrow next to the 2, then find math in the dropdown, and go from there.

HalBen18
02-26-2014, 03:13 PM
Thank you for your help! I finished it, no problem, thanks to you. :)