PDA

View Full Version : Clearing the print() command?


jrrTolkien
08-09-2014, 06:23 PM
I've been wanting to use the print() command for a game I was making were you click on a person and they "talk" by posting their speech in the print console. However, I later found out that the text doesn't disappear when the print() function is called again. Is there some way to clear it so I can display new text?

-Jrr

MrMoke
08-10-2014, 01:40 PM
I have only used for troubleshooting in the past. It's kind of a traditional method to follow logic flow and values if something isn't working correctly.

jrrTolkien
08-11-2014, 12:15 PM
That stinks. :( It seemed to easiest way to have other people "Talking." The speech bubbles are sometimes difficult to use and take up most of the screen. I remember some languages have some sort of "cls" statement for that.

-jrr

MrMoke
08-11-2014, 12:39 PM
It is valuable for troubleshooting.

If font size is a problem, try this.

jrrTolkien
08-11-2014, 03:55 PM
Wow, you actually posted an Alice world! ;)

-jrr

MrMoke
08-12-2014, 08:53 AM
All two lines ;)

jrrTolkien
08-12-2014, 10:38 AM
Well it's still more than usual!

-jrr

MrMoke
08-12-2014, 06:53 PM
Guess you missed the last one.:rolleyes::rolleyes:

jrrTolkien
08-13-2014, 08:31 AM
I guess I must have. When was it? :confused:

MrMoke
08-13-2014, 01:14 PM
For Billboards, Look young Jedi.:D