PDA

View Full Version : Alice 3.1 and CPU usage


ReallyToxic
11-16-2014, 09:08 AM
I've got about 6 variables, 5 objects all vehicle one object and couple of event Listeners and this is the result.....http://oi62.tinypic.com/ddluvs.jpg

the lags are making it unbearable to code anything....
anyone got any suggestions how to stop it using so much CPU......i have an INTEL i7 CPU 3.60 GHz....Is there anyway to hide the scene view... it may not then use upto 99.3% of my CPU...

ReallyToxic
11-16-2014, 12:46 PM
I have uncovered the issue and it is now resolved.....I had a infinite loop that was called at the beginning of the program. this loop contained some demanding procedures.

hmerrillb
11-20-2014, 10:52 AM
helpful for all of us..thanks