PDA

View Full Version : Alice crashing unexpectedly


Xylophonejoe
11-18-2014, 11:28 AM
I am having a problem where if i click on a certain button (see image)6993 a window pops up (unfortunately i have no picture of this) but it says that alice has encountered a problem, and i should report this problem on the forum. Any ideas on what is happening, and how to fix it? Oh, and i have tried uninstalling and re-installing alice, and i have tried on three different computers. I am using alice 3

AliceAndConnor
11-18-2014, 01:24 PM
Hello! I think I might know what it is, but I'm not quite sure. Does this just happen with a specific world, or does this happen with even a new world, too? Very weird... Maybe emailing don@alice.org might help since Don Slater is the lead programmer at Alice! :)
If that doesn't work and it does just get that error for that one specific world, is the camera vehicling something and that object is vehicling the camera? Because I do know that in Alice 2 when ever I run a world with that kind of code, it'll give me an error message when I run the world. But the way it was crashing on your thing was because you pressed that drop-down button for the camera.
Sorry if this wasn't too much help... But if all of the above fails, Alice 3 is still in Beta stages so maybe this is a bug that could possibly be fixed in the future?:D

Xylophonejoe
11-18-2014, 01:29 PM
Thanks ,
This seems to only be happening in a specific world. I cant change the vehicle though, to see if that is the problem, since that is the problem in the first place! I will deffinitely get in touch with the alice dev though.

Thanks, Joe

Xylophonejoe
11-18-2014, 01:31 PM
Oh sorry i misread ur reply. No the script doesnt have any vehicling involved in it.