PDA

View Full Version : Objects from Alice 2 to Alice 3


RavenOfCode
04-08-2015, 04:28 PM
Is there anyway to get Alice 3's gallery in Alice 2?

MrMoke
04-08-2015, 06:00 PM
No, completely different model formats

Funnybone
04-08-2015, 07:44 PM
From what I remember, a2w formats only work with the application it was assigned to. a3w is the opposite of a2w.

It'd take some time to make the models you want in Alice 3.

Try copying the item you want, then convert it to a3w.

RavenOfCode
04-08-2015, 09:19 PM
Try copying the item you want, then convert it to a3w.

Its a3r/t :) I messed that up a lot too... :)

And converting it is what im asking if anyone knows...

Funnybone
04-08-2015, 09:54 PM
Keep the basic file format, Alice.

x2495iiii
04-09-2015, 04:38 AM
MrMoke is right.

Last I heard, they were working on making the ability to import .ase models into Alice 3 available to users, to at least make the custom objects in Alice 2 available in Alice 3.

MrMoke
04-09-2015, 07:53 AM
UGH- .ase, .a3r, .a3t, .png files. Let's see, Adobe Master Site $1500.00-2500.00.

I'm getting a headache :eek: