PDA

View Full Version : Conditional Statements


HoffmanFarmsTx
06-19-2015, 01:33 PM
Was either easier than expected or because I struggled through the Einstein formula assignment I am getting better.

I created a method in my object, but not sure I really needed to. I think I could have created the statement in the world first method with the same result.

MrMoke
06-19-2015, 03:53 PM
If the new method is restricted to the specific Object and makes no reference to either the World or other objects, then it could be put into the object with no problem.
If you want to save the new object into your custom objects folder and use it another world, but it contains methods with references to other objects in the current world, then those methods will cause problems unless the other objects are also loaded.

Was either easier than expected or because I struggled through the Einstein formula assignment I am getting better.

I created a method in my object, but not sure I really needed to. I think I could have created the statement in the world first method with the same result.

cmachua
06-22-2015, 10:21 PM
I think with our assignment, either way will work and I agree that the Einstein formula lab helped quite a bit with this assignment. The course is really getting more into programming and Alice is making it so much easier to grasp programming.