PDA

View Full Version : Snowman to stool


asw225
03-12-2016, 10:04 PM
Hi All, I am new to programming with Alice!

I am attempting to begin snowman to stool. Upon setting my scene I realize I do not have a stool option in my suite of object to choose from. Is there a file I can find online that someone can direct me to?

I think I am missing the loop function to.

Any help would be great!

RavenOfCode
03-13-2016, 10:32 AM
Could you explain a bit more? I dont know what you need, also there is a stool in the gallery (2.x).

asw225
03-13-2016, 05:41 PM
Thanks for your response

I started off navigating to the following link http://www.alice.org/index.php?page=downloads/download_alice3.1

I downloaded the software and began using the product. Upon choosing my background and attempting to set my scene up with things from my Gallery, I discovered I do not have a stool. I went to the search Gallery tab and even typed stool into the filter field. I received no matches.

However, I have a chair option. I was wondering if I needed to download a separate file that had more options.

Thanks

RavenOfCode
03-13-2016, 09:13 PM
Its because you have Alice 3.x. Its different from 2.x. If you are taking a class and using Alice 2.x in the class I would recommend you downloading that.