PDA

View Full Version : Help with 1st person shooter


tonyrocks56
01-11-2010, 08:37 AM
im trying to make a fps for class 4 levels and i cant finish the HUD i also need help with colision i need help trying to make ammo counters and health increase and decrease and i need help with the codes if you could help thanks

jediaction
01-11-2010, 08:47 AM
Hey tony, you can look at my FPS games. I have posted over like 15 FPS games. They all have intence animation and battles. Look at my Modern Warfare game. i dont know if they have a counter, but just in case if it does not...i made this example for a counter

Press Space to count up by 1

tonyrocks56
01-11-2010, 04:26 PM
thanks helps a lot to see examples didnt think anyone would reply

jediaction
01-11-2010, 05:12 PM
Oh, if i see it, ill reply. There is a lot of helpful people on this Website. I am one of them, but There is like Chris101b and X2495iiii. They help too, but yah, for FPS, im just suggesting to look at my examples. Im like the only one who posts full game FPS

x2495iiii
01-11-2010, 11:41 PM
Which of your games would you say is the fullest, jediaction? Like with most solid, most functional gameplay?

tonyrocks56
01-12-2010, 06:40 AM
all i have is the hud cant make the health counter go down im havin a problem with that and the ammo but ill post it as long as i dont get made fun of me and see if u can help me

tonyrocks56
01-12-2010, 06:44 AM
also how do i post a project on this site

tonyrocks56
01-12-2010, 07:23 AM
there it is not good but there it is so far just need help all there is is your gun and bullets herlp would be great

jediaction
01-12-2010, 02:42 PM
Which of your games would you say is the fullest, jediaction? Like with most solid, most functional gameplay?

For anyone who needs help on ammo huds, check out my MODERN WARFARE 2 game

Ill help when i get the chance

Dameria
01-12-2010, 05:34 PM
Here, I have fixed some things for you as you will see when you try the program. The main thing I fixed though is the ammo counter, now it will successfully count how much ammo is left in the gun, and once it runs out you will not be able to shoot (you might want to add a reload option, or if you want I can add one for you).

Also I fixed the menu thing because the text was screwed up and off the screen before, and the counter for ammo, health, and kills were inside of the actual words.

tonyrocks56
01-12-2010, 06:43 PM
ne help ne1 can do is amazing the moderator cant really pronounce or spell his name for that matter is helping me too but ne help u wanna do is great

jediaction
01-12-2010, 07:08 PM
My hero's game has good animation plus the ammo is good, im going to make it when you run out of "clips!" you cant shoot, when your clip and ammo is 0 no more shooting, easy

tonyrocks56
01-12-2010, 07:13 PM
where can i find ur hero game im getting so uch help thanks from everyone who is helping me it means alot not good at this so thanks

x2495iiii
01-12-2010, 09:49 PM
It looks like Dameria addressed all of your initial problems, so what else are you having trouble with?

And Dameria, I'd rather you didn't offer to add extra methods (like the reload method) to other people's worlds unless we're absolutely sure that it's not for academic purposes. I'm okay with you fixing broken methods in people's worlds, but don't get carried away, alright?

tonyrocks56
01-12-2010, 10:10 PM
well he did fix that for me but thanks to everyone on the forums for their help it means alot and i really needed it

jediaction
01-14-2010, 08:31 AM
Here is the link to my hero's game post

http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=3668&highlight=hero%27s

belso
02-18-2010, 07:01 PM
guys i know this is off subject but i need some help there is models i want but they are on different worlds how can i put them both on one world?

jediaction
02-18-2010, 08:32 PM
Save the object in the gallery. (right click the object and at the bottom there is a save object button). Just if you did not know ok.