PDA

View Full Version : Model texture mapping problem.


wongwanchap
02-09-2010, 02:15 AM
I have just created a tower model, but when I import it into alice world and map a texture on it, problem comes out. In order to see the problem, I have also put other models for mapping, which is definitely no problem.

I am using 3DSMAX to create my tower. Anyone help?

wongwanchap
02-09-2010, 05:53 AM
Problem solve, always remember generate mapping coordinate.

jediaction
02-09-2010, 09:42 AM
Ok great

dragnet
04-18-2010, 01:20 AM
Sorry to bring back an older thread. I'm working with some custom models I had built. The models imprt fine into Alice, but the texture maps don't seem to work with the models. Any idea why a texture won't map to a model? When you say generate mapping cooridinates, is this something 3ds Max can do when exporting a file?

Thanks.

dragnet
04-18-2010, 01:33 AM
Figured it out. My problem was I was inadvertently (forgetting) that I need to import the models as ASE files.

I also found the mapping coordinates option in the save feature of 3sa Max when converting to ASE files.

Works great now, thanks.