View Full Version : About this site...
Niteshifter
02-26-2010, 02:27 AM
I've recently stumbled onto this site that says it has updated Alice versions, with the newest being Feb. 1st 2010. I was wondering if it was a legitimate site because of the updates that it has and it isn't attached to the regular Alice site. It has a really slow downloading speed at about 4.5 kbps, so even if it is legitimate, I wouldn't recommend using it.
site: http://alicedownloads.org/previous.php
jediaction
02-26-2010, 09:46 AM
I did not know they came out with a new version? I have Alice 2.2
Niteshifter
02-26-2010, 02:13 PM
The main version is still 2.2, it's just the build version is higher.
I'm not sure if the site is legitamate though since I can't find a link anywhere on the official site.
jediaction
02-26-2010, 03:43 PM
Oh
Niteshifter
03-02-2010, 02:55 AM
Well, I tested the download on my main comp (Windows) and the download was fine. I found out I needed to fix a couple things on my Laptop (Ubuntu) to get the internet working properly. Also, the downloads are actual Alice programs. I'm not really sure why they aren't on the main site though. They might just be beta builds, but that's just my guess.
x2495iiii
03-02-2010, 10:20 AM
I'm pretty sure they are on the main site, but that the downloads link has been moved or broken at one point and since all work has been focused on Alice 3, it's never been fixed.
jediaction
03-02-2010, 04:27 PM
I wanna be a moderator. I am using Alice heavily, i really do wanna help but Gabe does not see that yet. Ill be waiting, its fine. Im not saying Gabe does not care, its just not clearly visible yet