PDA

View Full Version : help with set value tile


Melodydawn
03-04-2010, 09:16 PM
I am creating a game but its not working for some reason. I am trying to make a cow go through rings and if a user goes through them then they win a prize. I can't seem to find the tile that says 'set value to' nor am I able to find the tile that says 'set opacity to'.If anyone can give me advice it would be greatly appreciated!

x2495iiii
03-04-2010, 10:13 PM
Both of those are found by dragging the property itself onto the tile area. Drag the opacity onto the area to create the "set opacity to" method, and drag the variable's name onto the area to make the "set value to" method.

Melodydawn
03-04-2010, 10:27 PM
Thanks I found those tiles! But my game still won't work for some reason. When my cow gets close to the tile it doesn't make the ring disappear and do the method. I don't understand how its not working. This is what I have so far.

jediaction
03-05-2010, 09:10 AM
Thanks I found those tiles! But my game still won't work for some reason. When my cow gets close to the tile it doesn't make the ring disappear and do the method. I don't understand how its not working. This is what I have so far.


I got an error as soon as i played it

Melodydawn
03-05-2010, 06:17 PM
Okay I fixed the error message but I still can't get the rings only to spin when the cow gets close to them, but instead as soon as the world runs the rings spin! I just don't understand! This is so irritating! lol HELP lol pwease:p