PDA

View Full Version : Save to/Load from command


DensetsuNoKaboom
06-07-2010, 06:30 PM
In Alice 3.0 there should be a way to make the world write to a file and load from a file.

zonedabone
06-07-2010, 08:02 PM
2.0 can do anything java can do. Jython scripting is available.

DensetsuNoKaboom
06-08-2010, 02:24 PM
I haven't figured the scripting out yet, and I'm saying it should at least be a normal method. (Of course, then again if someone discovered the save to file feature they could make a program save to infinity files all with different names, and voila, space-eating Alice malware.)