PDA

View Full Version : click the red square to win, its impossible!


arty-fishL
07-22-2010, 10:35 AM
Red square game

The rules are simple, click the red square in the middle of the window to win, it doesn't move or disappear. Sounds easy? There's just one catch that you will never guess.

Please comment on it and leave a message if you manage to do it or if it doesn't work properly. It will be easy to tell that it is running right.

Impossible game? :eek:

zonedabone
07-22-2010, 12:39 PM
Regarding your signature, edu is already imported, and semicolons are ommited in jython.

zonedabone
07-22-2010, 12:44 PM
Arty! What's up with not showing me the killer java package you found?:D

I will be implementing it immediately!:)

zonedabone
07-22-2010, 12:48 PM
NVM it's the same one.

arty-fishL
07-22-2010, 03:00 PM
Regarding your signature, edu is already imported, and semicolons are ommited in jython.
I thought that edu and java were, but it gave me errors on some things without that and the semicolon is for single line coding in a script tile.

room14
07-22-2010, 03:15 PM
it's not impossible i did it.

arty-fishL
07-22-2010, 03:20 PM
it's not impossible i did it.
its not impossible, but its near impossible. How did you do it? What happens when you do it?

room14
07-22-2010, 04:38 PM
This is how you do it.1. you loose.2 press back space.3 click on the square.4.press page up or play. YOU WIN!!!

arty-fishL
07-22-2010, 04:52 PM
oh well, then if you must cheat then here is a new version, where you cant ruin the prank

room14
07-22-2010, 05:03 PM
Guess what!? I can do it

arty-fishL
07-22-2010, 06:42 PM
Guess what!? I can do it
how about now, then.
Sorry in advance (although its highly unlikely it will fault) to anybody who gets caught out as cheaters by the system when they have legitimately won, this system should work well on any game below 30 seconds or so when played by the rules.
Thanks to Zonedabone for threading some of the code in this world.

room14
07-22-2010, 07:04 PM
Alright you win!:mad:

zonedabone
07-22-2010, 07:09 PM
Zone D. Bone wins with his master jython code. (Which Arty used with my EXPRESS permission - Copyin prohibited etc. etc.)

By the way, with your sig, I'm inside the walls. Check my location.

arty-fishL
07-22-2010, 07:35 PM
That super jython code is also partially thanks to me, but your amazing threading is fantastic.
And to room14, unlike infinity ward, I patch my games and stop pesky glitching hackers.

room14
07-22-2010, 07:40 PM
I was trying to find faults in your game:(
but I was annoying at the same time.

arty-fishL
07-22-2010, 07:52 PM
I was trying to find faults in your game:(
but I was annoying at the same time.
no, actually it was quite fun.

x2495iiii
07-23-2010, 01:25 AM
That super jython code is also partially thanks to me, but your amazing threading is fantastic.
And to room14, unlike infinity ward, I patch my games and stop pesky glitching hackers.

Burn!

I was trying to find faults in your game:(
but I was annoying at the same time.

Now this is a cool setup you three have here. Two skilled coders and a beta tester. Me likes.

Oh, and so as not to be spammy, I tried the world. Very cute. Do you have the ability then to make the mouse move to the coordinates of, say, on object on the playing window?

arty-fishL
07-23-2010, 05:05 AM
Thats what im working on. firstly I need to find out how to get the screen mouse distances, then find a way to callibrate the world window mouse distances and the screen mouse distances together and then get object coordinates. Thanks for good feedback and I suppose it was agood setup, even if not deliberate.

arty-fishL
07-23-2010, 07:59 AM
Yeh, I got it working :D. It can now detect the mouse location on screen, and then ive made the script find the difference between that and the alice mouse distances from edge of screen functions then I can use that to set the mouse location within the world window. Now I have also made use of the java robot class, meaning any of the mouse buttons can be clicked and released by the script. This is very useful for pressing the pause/stop etc buttons automatically and for moving the speed slider. But it will be lots of use in worlds. So far it can be moved to static alice objects, where I just note down the mouse coordinates then have the script replicate it. Im going to attempt to make it move to moveable objects. This is possible. If you try my AAA system world then you may notice that the desktop icons are moveable and have mouseover detection; which is much more complicated than static mouseover detection. If that code is advanced a bit more and mixed with this code then all sorts of possibilities will arise!

x2495iiii
07-23-2010, 12:12 PM
Dupe posts arty? For shame...

And we've already done a simple version of a dynamic mouseover detection (http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=3751)system, remember? I know full well how difficult it is to do. Nice job with it.

arty-fishL
07-23-2010, 03:09 PM
This isnt a dynamic mouseover system, its a system to move the mouse so it is over an object. Anyway, I found out how to get the color of a pixel from any point on screen, so Im making something different.

DensetsuNoKaboom
07-28-2010, 08:18 AM
Wow, I'm gonna have to figure out how to do that. Now my taskbar's stuck on the left side of my screen and I can't get it back to the bottom :mad:

bjia56
07-28-2010, 07:53 PM
Oh dear...

Wow, that was an interesting world. I certainly did NOT see that coming. Good job though. :D

angelxero
08-15-2010, 11:09 AM
This game could be dangerous. I managed to shrink the game window and open up random programs that are pinned to my taskbar. Seems like a great foundation for a prank, though.

zonedabone
08-16-2010, 08:19 PM
java.awt.Robot()

Arty'll know what I mean.

DensetsuNoKaboom
08-17-2010, 06:55 AM
java.awt.Robot()

Arty'll know what I mean.

(googles)
Lol'd. :)

arty-fishL
08-18-2010, 05:11 AM
java.awt.Robot()
isnt it brilliant

DensetsuNoKaboom
08-18-2010, 08:08 AM
Yes, very!

o.0 I just realized that that could possibly make a very dangerous Alice world...

arty-fishL
08-18-2010, 03:48 PM
the things you could do with jython coding are quite terrible, but dont worry I wouldnt do such a thing, or would I...

no I really wouldnt

zonedabone
08-18-2010, 04:59 PM
Robot is my new favorite java class in the whole world. I made a computer automation program with it!:) Also, I used it a ton in my new click the circle game.

arty-fishL
08-18-2010, 05:54 PM
click the circle, im intriged as to what this game is, looking forward to it.