PDA

View Full Version : Zora rpg


meeatpizza
04-12-2011, 09:52 AM
ok so i am making a fantasy RPG game named zora right now I am making the menu witch is done except For the saving page witch I need a script that saves variables without input like when you saved it would save your mining level as a number variable and then load them when you start the game







plese tell me any glitchs you find and i will try to fix them asap




known glitchs
.the resume button shrinks when you resume and pause over and over
.
.

Jones989
06-14-2011, 08:04 PM
Hey meeatpizza

I am kinda new to alice and stuff, but I am pretty sure that you can't save games on Alice 2.2. If you asked an expert, you might get a more efficient answer than mine. And for the "Resume" problem, when you put resize to .75 for text 1, it keep resizing and making it smaller. If you could tell me the original size for the text 1, I could fix this problem for you.

Cheers :D

Jones989

TauTrumpsPi
06-15-2011, 08:14 AM
As for saving your game, one of the major reasons I asked Arty for this tool: http://alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=6758

was so that I could save the value of variables into a text document to save the game. I can't get it to work yet, but hopefully it'll be fixed/explained soon.

sfunk
06-15-2011, 04:05 PM
im sure arty could get a solution for you, since his world loader tool already carries over varibles into a new world, im sure you could hold the variable socres into some type of document,(if I understood scripting better I would have tried to get this to work)