PDA

View Full Version : An Extremely Remedial Shooter.


Te1psum
04-27-2011, 07:52 PM
I am trying to make an FPS of Folsom Prison, where the Inmates seize control, continuing on to wage war on the PD and Military. All I have right now is one room, no Collision Detection, an M4a1 Burst-Fire, the Default Revolver, a Non-Functional Health System, a Countdown Clock of no function (Supposed to run for length of song), Bottomless Clips, a Soundtrack, and an extremely irritating useless tutorial. (Not worth activating). The controls are as follows; W, S, A, D (Forward, Back, Left, Right, respectively.), Q, E, (Turn Left or Right, respectively), F, (Melee), SPACE (Jump), 1, 2, (Swap 1:Pistol, Swap 2:M4a1) and you have to click the circle on the right in order to fire (Red=Pistol, Grey=M4a1). Any ideas, criticism, or editing feedback would work perfectly. All whose contributions get into the future updates will have a B.A. NPC named for them, a major role in the Prisoner Uprising, and maybe their own Sub-Faction within the Prisoners. (NOTE: To those who messaged me about hijacking Threads; I apologize, I did not know where to post, and was to oblivious to find the button.)

jediaction
04-27-2011, 07:56 PM
Ok so....cool. I like the setting, the song should be changed though....

Te1psum
04-27-2011, 08:03 PM
I originally had "The Boys are Back in Town" by Bad Company, but the computer at the time wouldn't register (The one at my Tech School.), but my home computer (The equivalent to a Litter Box with a Monitor.) did. Have any suggestions?

Te1psum
04-27-2011, 08:38 PM
I am working on the next update, as I have been overtaken by OCD to do it RIGHT NOW. The difference is incredibly minor; When you swap weapons, the muzzle flash will still be thE:\Pictures\Lols\soon...ere now. Perhaps more. Still working on it.

DensetsuNoKaboom
04-27-2011, 09:15 PM
When I played the game, I did notice some problems:

If you keep pressing 1 or 2, the guy moves up or down...didn't I mention that somewhere?

Also, if you keep rapid-clicking stuff, they do their action as many times as you clicked, even if you stop clicking, and this tends to be a problem. It's an easy fix though:

1: First, go to the event that says "When mouse is clicked on [object], do [stuff]".
2: Right click on the event and select "change to...", then "while the mouse is pressed".
3: Drag the method that should happen when the mouse is clicked to "Begin" or "End". Do NOT select "During" or bad things happen.

Tada!!

Other than those two problems, it looks promising. :)

Te1psum
04-27-2011, 09:26 PM
That little detail has been BUGGING THE CRAP OUT OF ME! Thank you for answering one of my many irrationals. May you not be stabbed by an irradiated cockroach in the future.
____
( )
( _ _ ) _ "You Have My Thanks."
/ /__\ \ | |__
\_____/ / __|
|_| /_/

Te1psum
04-27-2011, 09:40 PM
Here it is, Update 1.0_01, Absolute Suck. There are minimal changes, see if you can find them!4661

4662

jediaction
04-28-2011, 07:21 AM
I originally had "The Boys are Back in Town" by Bad Company, but the computer at the time wouldn't register (The one at my Tech School.), but my home computer (The equivalent to a Litter Box with a Monitor.) did. Have any suggestions?

For music?

Te1psum
04-28-2011, 11:54 AM
Yeah. I enjoy having some quality sound, not just the click of the keys. Do you want a list of what I have?

jediaction
04-28-2011, 03:57 PM
Im fine...But, you should use music....like.....Black ops "pentagon"

DensetsuNoKaboom
04-28-2011, 04:44 PM
Better...I did see a minor glitch, but fixed it:

iua
04-28-2011, 05:07 PM
Im fine...But, you should use music....like.....Black ops "pentagon"

Right On!
Major Thumbs Up!

Te1psum
04-29-2011, 11:17 AM
The next update is available. Still just a few tweaks for change, Like weapon swap actually WORKING... and some other control tweaks. Now I'll probably start on the actual story. I do need some character models for Prisoners, though... I'll work on it!


PROBLEM ENCOUNTERED:
My computer is not allowing me to attach anything, it says:
The webpage at http://alice.org/community/newattachment.php?do=manageattach&p= might be temporarily down or it may have moved permanently to a new web address.

THE PIECE OF JUNK 101'd ON ME!

I regret to inform you that the Update is unavailable at this time, but I will get it to you as soon as possible....(Grumble....)

Te1psum
04-29-2011, 12:16 PM
Does anybody know how to convert 3D warehouse files to A2C? I am completely sick of my limited resources. I need Prisoners, Guards, National Guard, Weapons, and Environments. Limitation = Defecation.:mad:

TauTrumpsPi
04-29-2011, 01:09 PM
Does anybody know how to convert 3D warehouse files to A2C? I am completely sick of my limited resources. I need Prisoners, Guards, National Guard, Weapons, and Environments. Limitation = Defecation.:mad:

Try here: http://alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=3411