PDA

View Full Version : Uploading my world as an attachment here


ElectricKirby
06-12-2011, 11:17 AM
I can't. It's telling me I don't have a "security token." I have no clue why. I had my Antivirus run a full system scan last night, and it told me it removed 5 tracking cookies. Could that be why?
http://i52.tinypic.com/2dwavx4.png

David B
06-12-2011, 02:06 PM
I can't. It's telling me I don't have a "security token." I have no clue why. I had my Antivirus run a full system scan last night, and it told me it removed 5 tracking cookies. Could that be why?
http://i52.tinypic.com/2dwavx4.png

Quite possibly.

x2495iiii
06-12-2011, 07:41 PM
That's a new one.

I'll ask Dennis about it.

arty-fishL
06-12-2011, 08:04 PM
Try logging out, restarting your computer and logging in again. Security tokens are linked to logins, it appears as if your one has timed out.

ElectricKirby
06-13-2011, 02:02 PM
Try logging out, restarting your computer and logging in again. Security tokens are linked to logins, it appears as if your one has timed out.

Didn't work D=

David B
06-13-2011, 03:42 PM
I had an error like that pop up once, but I restarted my web browser (Internet Explorer 8) and it went away.

Here is something that might help.

http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=1046

arty-fishL
06-13-2011, 05:36 PM
Try clearing your cache.
Try refreshing your IP address.
Try resetting your modem/router.
Try clearing temporary files.
Try re-setting-up your internet/network settings.
Try using a different browser (to see if the error persists).
Try accessing it using a proxy (to see if the error persists).
Try accessing it using a different computer (to see if the error persists).
Try clearing temporary files.
Try clearing your history.
Try clearing saved passwords/form data etc.
Try logging out-in-out-in.
Try using both the "Manage Attachments" button and the paperclip button.
Try attaching different files.
Try completely resetting your browser.
Try uninstalling and reinstalling your browser(s).

Then if it all fails then go insane and smash your keyboard in frustration (not sure that would help though).

David B
06-13-2011, 08:45 PM
Then if it all fails then go insane and smash your keyboard in frustration (not sure that would help though).

I don't think that is a very good idea.

arty-fishL
06-14-2011, 04:49 PM
I don't think that is a very good idea.That's what I would end up doing if it still failed after all that.

David B
06-14-2011, 05:41 PM
I don't think that is a very good idea.

That's what I would end up doing if it still failed after all that.

I wouldn't.

ElectricKirby
06-14-2011, 09:50 PM
I figured it out... it's the file itself... I uploaded another file with no problem, it was just my game.

DensetsuNoKaboom
06-15-2011, 06:38 AM
I wouldn't.

WHOMG U JUST QUOTED 2 QUOTES INSIDE EACH OTHER LOL

I got this error once, but I'm not sure how to fix it.