PDA

View Full Version : Proudest object made to date

sfunk
06-30-2011, 05:29 PM
here is a walther PPS handgun I made using blender, it took about 3 to 4 hours to complete, I tried adding a great amount of detail to the object as I possibly could, there are a few faces that over lapped which caused few minor spots to be transparent, but this is my favorite object I made so far, hope you enjoy it.

EDIT: I will be making a magazine clip for this gun, but if you just want the gun, download this version for now.
-download the waltherclip to get the clip along with the gun

Updated version

legolizard
06-30-2011, 05:57 PM
Excellent model, the only thing I think you should change( since some people a lazy and don't feel like using the resize method;such as me:p) would be to lengthen the "body tip" so that it looks more like the barrel of a pistol as your pulling back the slide to reload, but I'm not a gun expert so,eh.

I really liked the hand grip by the way.

sfunk
06-30-2011, 06:24 PM
well the walther PPS actually doesn't even have a out stretch barrel like I made already, the barrel I believe is suppose to be vehicled to the slide since it,s an internal barrel, so the barrel moves with the slide.

legolizard
06-30-2011, 07:25 PM
Oh see I'm not a gun guy.

sfunk
06-30-2011, 07:49 PM
well I wanted to make the model as detail as I possibly could so I tried figuring out everything about it

legolizard
06-30-2011, 07:59 PM
Believe me I understand exactly how you feel.

sfunk
06-30-2011, 08:34 PM
yep, but thanks for the kudos on this model!

sfunk
06-30-2011, 09:42 PM
WARNING:MAY CAUSE EXTREME NOSTALGIA
If this problem persists, don't worry, just go plug in your old nintendo and play some zelda :)

x2495iiii
07-01-2011, 12:41 AM
Nice work on all three counts.

sfunk
07-01-2011, 01:00 PM
Thanks, blender is so useful, it's a challenging system to figure out at first, but once you get a hang of it, it just allows almost anything to be made