PDA

View Full Version : Alice Game Ideas

Nighthawk0973
11-10-2011, 07:57 PM
I'm not much of an Alice guy. I hate all the restrictions the Alice has and prefer to program games myself. But I'm only a 2D programmer as of now, so in the 3D world, I don't have any way of creating my ideas. So I decided to create this thread. This is my 'Alice Game Ideas' thread.

Be warned however, these ideas aren't for the Alice newbie. You need to be extremely good at Alice, and probably able to use world loader and all that other cool stuff. :)

So if you're good at Alice, but need a good idea for a game, than check on this thread. If you see an idea that you like, tell me and I'll consider allowing you to use the idea in your Alice game. (you need my approval first, and I'm not dumb either, I know if you got the idea off this thread and made it into your own game, posted it on the community and called it your own)

Remember, if you need some ideas to help advance the game concepts farther than what I post, don't be afraid to PM me!

-Nighthawk0973

x2495iiii
11-10-2011, 08:50 PM
I tried this awhile back. Never got it just right.

A small scale, single room survival FPS with collision detection and polished mechanics. now when I say polished, I mean no lagging, no enemies going through walls, competent AI, moderate challenge, perfect bullet collision, enemy animation, balanced weapons, polished firing animations, and no going through walls yourself.

(Polished, by the way, means how it looks in the professional games)

I got close. My wall code was too bulky and it slowed the game down. Also, the bullet collision at the time seemed impossible to me, so I got around it with "mouse clicked on" methods. The problem with this is that if you click the enemy (a zombie, in my case), then hold the mouse down while moving it off of him, it still registers as hitting him.