PDA

View Full Version : Enable/disable tooltip


DensetsuNoKaboom
12-04-2011, 12:00 PM
The enable/disable tooltip option doesn't seem to work right. I set it to disable the tooltip, but when I quit Alice and go back on, the tooltips are back. I have to enable the tooltip and disable it again to fix it, and then it happens again when I go back onto Alice. :/

Mr Kidnapper
12-04-2011, 03:33 PM
Remember that settings don't save well in Alice? If you want your settings to be persistent then you have to set Alice to Run as Administrator, or else it does not have access to the log files and cannot save your settings.

DensetsuNoKaboom
12-05-2011, 06:27 PM
Yeah, but all my other settings save right, and it even keeps the "disable tooltip" box checked, it just doesn't actually keep the tooltip disabled.

Also I see from the release notes that this option is new in the newest version of Alice 2.2. Perhaps it wasn't completely polished?

DensetsuNoKaboom
12-10-2011, 04:03 PM
The newest version of Alice 2.2 (12/1/2011) seems to have fixed the problem.