PDA

View Full Version : Error During Simulation with Java


cain3482
12-08-2011, 10:31 AM
So I am trying to run a project I am working on, but for some reason it won't run. I can view it and see all the text. If anyone can help that would be awesome. I am using Windows 7 32 bit, with Alice 2.2 .


the error code is as follows:


Error during simulation.


Alice version: 2.2 08/05/2011

Throwable that caused the error:
java.lang.NullPointerException
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.response.PoseAnimatio n$RuntimePoseAnimation.prologue(PoseAnimation.java :69)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.response.DoInOrder$Ru ntimeDoInOrder.childPrologueIfNecessary(DoInOrder. java:53)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.response.DoInOrder$Ru ntimeDoInOrder.update(DoInOrder.java:100)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.response.CallToUserDe finedResponse$RuntimeCallToUserDefinedResponse.upd ate(CallToUserDefinedResponse.java:89)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.behavior.TriggerBehav ior.internalSchedule(TriggerBehavior.java:70)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.Behavior.schedule(Beh avior.java:233)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.Sandbox.scheduleBehav iors(Sandbox.java:70)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.World.scheduleBehavio rs(World.java:457)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.World.schedule(World. java:499)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.core.clock.DefaultClock.sc hedule(DefaultClock.java:99)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.authoringtool.AuthoringToo l$7.run(AuthoringTool.java:694)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.authoringtool.util.Default Scheduler.simulateOnce(DefaultScheduler.java:115)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.authoringtool.util.Default Scheduler.run(DefaultScheduler.java:76)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.scheduler.AbstractScheduler.run( AbstractScheduler.java:45)
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Invocation Event.java:209)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(EventQueue.j ava:641)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$000(EventQueue.java:84)
at java.awt.EventQueue$1.run(EventQueue.java:602)
at java.awt.EventQueue$1.run(EventQueue.java:600)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.AccessControlContext$1.doIntersectio nPrivilege(AccessControlContext.java:87)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(EventQueue.java: 611)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilter s(EventDispatchThread.java:269)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(E ventDispatchThread.java:184)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(E ventDispatchThread.java:178)
at java.awt.Dialog$1.run(Dialog.java:1046)
at java.awt.Dialog$3.run(Dialog.java:1098)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.awt.Dialog.show(Dialog.java:1096)
at java.awt.Component.show(Component.java:1584)
at java.awt.Component.setVisible(Component.java:1536)
at java.awt.Window.setVisible(Window.java:842)
at java.awt.Dialog.setVisible(Dialog.java:986)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.swing.DialogManager.showModalDia log(DialogManager.java:61)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.swing.DialogManager.showDialog(D ialogManager.java:131)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.authoringtool.AuthoringToo l.play(AuthoringTool.java:5207)
at edu.cmu.cs.stage3.alice.authoringtool.Actions$16.a ctionPerformed(Actions.java:177)
at javax.swing.AbstractButton.fireActionPerformed(Abs tractButton.java:1995)
at javax.swing.AbstractButton$Handler.actionPerformed (AbstractButton.java:2318)
at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.fireActionPerformed (DefaultButtonModel.java:387)
at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.setPressed(DefaultB uttonModel.java:242)
at javax.swing.plaf.basic.BasicButtonListener.mouseRe leased(BasicButtonListener.java:236)
at java.awt.AWTEventMulticaster.mouseReleased(AWTEven tMulticaster.java:272)
at java.awt.Component.processMouseEvent(Component.jav a:6288)
at javax.swing.JComponent.processMouseEvent(JComponen t.java:3267)
at java.awt.Component.processEvent(Component.java:605 3)
at java.awt.Container.processEvent(Container.java:204 1)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Component.jav a:4651)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Container.jav a:2099)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Component.java:44 81)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.retargetMouseEvent( Container.java:4577)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.processMouseEvent(C ontainer.java:4238)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.dispatchEvent(Conta iner.java:4168)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Container.jav a:2085)
at java.awt.Window.dispatchEventImpl(Window.java:2478 )
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Component.java:44 81)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(EventQueue.j ava:643)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$000(EventQueue.java:84)
at java.awt.EventQueue$1.run(EventQueue.java:602)
at java.awt.EventQueue$1.run(EventQueue.java:600)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.AccessControlContext$1.doIntersectio nPrivilege(AccessControlContext.java:87)
at java.security.AccessControlContext$1.doIntersectio nPrivilege(AccessControlContext.java:98)
at java.awt.EventQueue$2.run(EventQueue.java:616)
at java.awt.EventQueue$2.run(EventQueue.java:614)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.AccessControlContext$1.doIntersectio nPrivilege(AccessControlContext.java:87)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(EventQueue.java: 613)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilter s(EventDispatchThread.java:269)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(E ventDispatchThread.java:184)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarch y(EventDispatchThread.java:174)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispa tchThread.java:169)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispa tchThread.java:161)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(EventDispatchThre ad.java:122)

Mr Kidnapper
12-08-2011, 09:13 PM
All you had to do was re-make the "Start" pose on your camera. By the way, pose doesn't affect the overall position of an object. It only turns it. If you want a default camera starting position, you need to make a dummy at the camera and set the camera to the point of view of the dummy in the first method.

CAKEwasTRUE
12-09-2011, 11:09 AM
Alice is buggy there i said it

cain3482
12-15-2011, 02:25 PM
All you had to do was re-make the "Start" pose on your camera. By the way, pose doesn't affect the overall position of an object. It only turns it. If you want a default camera starting position, you need to make a dummy at the camera and set the camera to the point of view of the dummy in the first method.

Thank you soooooooooo much :) :) :)