PDA

View Full Version : Error initiating drag of tile


XenElement
12-24-2011, 07:26 PM
What the heck is this? Dragging tiles is a fundamental part of the development process in Alice. Why the heck does it have any issues whatsoever? I am on a mac, but I'd hope that a stable build would be released.

Is there any fix for this?

TauTrumpsPi
12-24-2011, 08:32 PM
Could you post the error message, and possibly the world too? It may not be the computer or Alice, it may be a world corruption, null argument, or any number of things

GameKid
01-02-2012, 09:18 PM
That's a lot like saying "HEY, WHY THE HECK IS THE INTERNET SO SLOW! CAN YOU MAKE IT INSTANTANIOUS?"
There are many glitches. Either you recieved an error as tautrumpspi suggested, or you need to just deal with it. Drag and drop glitches are something one can't avoid easily....