PDA

View Full Version : Object request


AliceMaster00
01-05-2012, 07:45 PM
Does anyone have an rpk or a Barrett sniper rifle and different variety of scope with transparent lens?

room14
01-07-2012, 06:57 AM
there are plenty of stuff in the community try looking through object packs

AliceMaster00
01-07-2012, 07:27 AM
I ave but i couldn't fid anything, thats wy this thread is up.

Mr Kidnapper
01-07-2012, 12:29 PM
The deal with transparent lenses is that you can't really use them. If you look carefully at video games when you aim down the sight, the camera view becomes orthographic, meaning completely 2D without depth. Right now, the Alice camera is stuck doing perspective view so until you figure out how to get a similar orthographic view on Alice you'll be stuck using concave scopes because of the perspective depth caused by the camera.

AliceMaster00
01-07-2012, 05:25 PM
Ok scopes with the lens as a subpart?

room14
01-07-2012, 05:31 PM
Ok scopes with the lens as a subpart?

Meaning a non functioning scope?

AliceMaster00
01-07-2012, 05:34 PM
Just a scope that I can change the opacity on.

room14
01-07-2012, 05:56 PM
if you search around long enough, you ought to find one

fourbros
01-07-2012, 06:05 PM
I ave but i couldn't fid anything, thats wy this thread is up.

heh

AliceMaster00
01-07-2012, 11:15 PM
wat so funny foo! I couldn't find a gun?

fourbros
01-07-2012, 11:27 PM
wat so funny foo! I couldn't find a gun?

its not about finding a gun, i just thought that post was a little funny. sorry if it offended you.

Mr Kidnapper
01-09-2012, 10:35 PM
When I say you can't use a scope in this game, I mean you can't do this:
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_0sIs6bxWKpQ/TJ9-wCXSvYI/AAAAAAAABr4/OcL24kGV4pM/s1600/147188-15.jpg
You see, with Alice's current settings (Perspective Camera), you would be looking through the scope as if you were trying to use an ice cream cone as an eye-piece. If you cut the cone in half and looked through the large end, that is effectively what would happen in Alice.
So, closed scopes can't be done in Alice unless the graphics for it happen to be a billboard that you can place in front of the camera.
You can do red-dots, reflexes, and other open sights, but not ones with enclosures like sniper rifles. In that event I suggest you do it the same way I did in the Tutorial Progress video I made a long time ago.

AliceMaster00
01-12-2012, 06:24 AM
I saw your tutorial and I know how to zoom in, but I still need a few things;
Spas 12
SVD sniper with scope
Rpk
Ak-74u
Mw2 Famas
Colt M1911 with sub parts
M16A3
Scopes
Pp-2000
Desert Eagle with sub parts like the clip and slide
M14
Of course all with sub parts. Plz I need these. Scopes must have lens as a subpart.

room14
01-12-2012, 07:33 AM
I say your tutorial and I know how to zoom in, but I still need a few things;
Spas 12
SVD sniper with scope
Rpk
Ak-74u
Mw2 Famas
Colt M1911 with sub parts
M16A3
Scopes
Pp-2000
Desert Eagle with sub parts like the clip and slide
M14
Of course all with sub parts. Plz I need these. Scopes must have lens as a subpart.

good luck.
:p :D

Mr Kidnapper
01-12-2012, 10:58 AM
When you say zoom in you don't just mean moving the camera really close to the subject, right? That's not really how it works. Besides, I'm out of commission for a week. I has physics to do.

AliceMaster00
01-12-2012, 08:40 PM
No, but if you download someones camera_test world you can get an orth camera, which is what i now plan to do with snipers.:D

Mr Kidnapper
01-13-2012, 02:12 AM
I explained in a later post that that particular camera is wrong.
The extra Alice cameras, besides the parallel perspective camera, are completely useless.
The Orthographic Camera should really be an Isometric Camera. If you try to use that camera all you'd get is a 2D sidescroller.

room14
01-13-2012, 05:22 AM
I explained in a later post that that particular camera is wrong.
The extra Alice cameras, besides the parallel perspective camera, are completely useless.
The Orthographic Camera should really be an Isometric Camera. If you try to use that camera all you'd get is a 2D sidescroller.

A very Glitchy 2d side scroller.

AliceMaster00
01-28-2012, 08:35 AM
Look, can you make me the weapons that im about the post. I've been working on a Fps that so far is rad, (i think you've seen it Kidnapper) and i dont want the creation to end now. (NNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOooooOOOOOOOOOOooooooooooooOO OOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) Here is a few. (top left: R-92, Top right: g3sg1002, Bottom left: Ak-107, Bottom right: M16A3)

x2495iiii
01-28-2012, 12:39 PM
At least two of those guns are in the hidden model challenge I posted. It's in the "You Fools" thread.

Why not try helping find the models?

AliceMaster00
01-28-2012, 02:42 PM
please dont do this to me. :( I really want to continue my fps making, the last thing i want to do is look through the whole community for weapons. Please just give them or can you make them for me?

Mr Kidnapper
01-28-2012, 04:31 PM
Some guy in CryDEV is making a high detail M4A2.
http://www.crydev.net/viewtopic.php?f=310&t=80099
It isn't finished yet, but he has released a beta.
EDIT: He posted it on megaupload. Which the FBI took down. Goddamnit.

room14
01-28-2012, 04:35 PM
please dont do this to me. :( I really want to continue my fps making, the last thing i want to do is look through the whole community for weapons. Please just give them or can you make them for me?

No one is going to convert models that is already converted. That is pointless. And if you want it so bad, find it yourself, I know the models in the community is hard to find, but it will probably faster than convincing others to convert models.

AliceMaster00
01-28-2012, 06:36 PM
No one is going to convert models that is already converted. That is pointless. And if you want it so bad, find it yourself, I know the models in the community is hard to find, but it will probably faster than convincing others to convert models.

Your right, i'll try to look for them myself.

room14
01-28-2012, 08:20 PM
Your right, i'll try to look for them myself.

you know what? i was in a good mood so i made one. here

Mr Kidnapper
01-28-2012, 08:39 PM
Apparently subobject "object 1" had too many polys so .ASE cut it down to size. There's no barrel now. Lol.

AliceMaster00
01-29-2012, 06:45 AM
you know what? i was in a good mood so i made one. here

Thanks dude!:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D