PDA

View Full Version : Yes/No instead of True/False boolean in alice 3.0?


joethechicken
04-02-2012, 09:56 PM
Hi,

Whenever I use the GetBooleanFromUser function, the user must pick either true or false. However these are obviously not typical responses to questions such as: "Would you like to buy something?"

So, I was wondering if there is some way to change the True/False choices to Yes/No choices like in the older versions of Alice? (Besides converting everything into Java and then using Java to edit the code.)

sfunk
04-08-2012, 07:01 AM
This may be incorrect but I believe you can change the defualt question correct? will if you can, just type the question then after it be T=yes and F=no

joethechicken
04-08-2012, 03:47 PM
Thanks for the suggestion, however that is what I am already doing.