PDA

View Full Version : Having the user designate objects in list or array


ProjectJoe
10-17-2012, 08:18 PM
Is it possible to have the user designate a specific object from within a list or array? If so how do you do this?

x2495iiii
10-17-2012, 10:20 PM
Can you be more specific?

ProjectJoe
10-18-2012, 04:00 PM
What I am wondering is if we can create a list or array and *ask* the user to chose from that list. Then use that choice to define which object from the list or array to use in the code.

x2495iiii
10-18-2012, 04:41 PM
Yes, that can be done, to a certain extent.

When I said "more specific," I was hoping you'd give us an outline of what objects and actions you meant, or maybe post an example world.