PDA

View Full Version : How do I change to a different template in Alice 3.1?


lodijoe
01-25-2013, 04:26 PM
I started a new world with the ROOM template with models and code. Now I want to change to the WONDERLAND template without losing the rest of the world I set up. Also, how do I import models and which kind of models can I import?

djslater107
01-26-2013, 08:54 AM
Room is different from all the other templates, as it comes from the Sims, and at this time we are still working on being able to transition from the room to the other templates.

We are also working on the import features, which has yet to be implemented...

Sorry,

Alex001
02-11-2013, 05:33 AM
County of Cheshire; one near Stockport and another on the A41 just south of Chester.

meeatpizza
07-23-2013, 06:42 PM
You can go into the scene editor and select the ground and look at its properties. You should see a box that has Paint = (Ground Material). If you press the ground material a drop-down menu should appear with the materials of all of the different beginning scene templates. The Wonderland template uses the "Dark_Grass" ground texture. You will also need to change the ambient light color by selecting "this" and changing the atmosphere color. You will need to press on "Custom Color" and select the color that most matches the color of the Wonderland template.

clk4suport
12-18-2013, 01:10 AM
Hi there,

We also trying same to our room But till yet we didn't get any sucesses.

Thank You.:confused: