Alice Community

Alice Community (http://www.alice.org/community/index.php)
-   How do I...? (http://www.alice.org/community/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   simulate gravity (http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=4193)

fenderstrat0409 04-05-2010 12:16 AM

simulate gravity
 
Any way to do that?

I tried this

Loop infinity
if knight is above ground
then
knight move to ground

and I have a "jump action" in there so I can get him above the ground... But he never falls back down... lol anyway I can do this?

EDIT: Had to change "When the world starts" to "while the world is running" Got it fixed now.
Closed

jediaction 04-05-2010 09:03 AM

X made an example of gravity, you can check that out

reuben2011 04-05-2010 01:14 PM

There are many gravity examples from X and me and some other people you can check out in the works-in-progress forum.

jediaction 04-05-2010 02:13 PM

I dont need to make games with gravity yet unless im making like the snowboarding game or something

x2495iiii 04-06-2010 11:11 AM

My examples are found here:

[url]http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=2937[/url]

and here:

[url]http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=3042[/url]

dubastot 04-06-2010 09:12 PM

A very simple gravity would be:

if [I]your object[/I] is above the ground

[I]your object[/I] move 1 meter down

King Gamer(gorit) 04-06-2010 09:42 PM

[QUOTE=jediaction;19465]I dont need to make games with gravity yet unless im making like the snowboarding game or something[/QUOTE]

O, yeah that reminds me:D.
P.S. There is the hints I said I would give about upcoming things with A-TOM Studios.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:18 AM.

Copyright ©2017, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.