Alice Community

Alice Community (http://www.alice.org/community/index.php)
-   How do I...? (http://www.alice.org/community/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Scene transfer (http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=6746)

Faceonfire 06-12-2011 11:28 PM

Scene transfer
 
I have an intro screen with some stuff running (sound, people walking, cars moving) and then after clicking on a door I want to do a different scene inside a room, and stop all of the other processes that were running in the intro. How do I do that?

MrMoke 06-13-2011 07:14 AM

Use Booleans
 
Make the opening a seperate method that is dependent on the truth of a boolean variable. When you make it false, all dependent actions stop until you set it back to true.
Start it the same time as World.

Faceonfire 06-14-2011 03:51 PM

Details
 
Can you be a little more specific as to how one makes it a boolean variable? I mean, I know where the variable and boolean tab is, but I am confused about which method to use it in, and how to specifically start and and stop it.

David B 06-14-2011 05:46 PM

I understand what you are asking, and I want to do the same thing in a world that I am making.

sfunk 06-14-2011 05:51 PM

use an if statement, if the variable is true, your intro methods will run, but once you click the door, have the variable turn to false which will stop the intro methods.

David B 06-14-2011 05:58 PM

[QUOTE=sfunk;37458]use an if statement, if the variable is true, your intro methods will run, but once you click the door, have the variable turn to false which will stop the intro methods.[/QUOTE]

Okay. I'll try it. :)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:06 AM.

Copyright ©2017, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.