Alice Community

Alice Community (http://www.alice.org/community/index.php)
-   How Do I? (http://www.alice.org/community/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   Rendering disabled for performance considerations (http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=8397)

MsRitter 04-22-2012 08:47 AM

Rendering disabled for performance considerations
 
Is there a way to overcome this condition that occurs whenever I try to run a program in Alice. I am only trying to run an animation with three instances and about 3 procedures.

MsRitter 04-22-2012 09:10 AM

Problem overcome
 
When I run from the "edit code" view, the animation runs. The error "Rendering disabled for performance considerations" still appears, but the animation is running in the pop-up window.

arty-fishL 04-22-2012 09:20 AM

I don't think that's an error, I just think its an information message saying it will only render one window at a time so it performs better.

Could you provide a screenshot?

BigT2012 05-28-2012 11:57 PM

rendering disabled ...?
 
I have the same problem, and I have a fairly good video card.
If someone has an idea what the problem is or solution, I would be
very grateful. The program runs without changes, and it gives me the same
error...

Please advise...

TY..

BigT:confused:

MrMoke 04-08-2013 09:20 PM

Same problem here
 
Using 64-bit Windows 7 system at house. It will work for a while when I run a project to test, but eventually the pop-up window goes black. If I click restart, the error appears for a split second, and pop-up goes black again.
Only way to fix it is to save, quit, and restart Alice3.:(


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:49 AM.

Copyright ©2018, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.