Alice Community

Alice Community (http://www.alice.org/community/index.php)
-   How Do I? (http://www.alice.org/community/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   getting number pad to work (http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=9565)

jtljmeyer 10-17-2012 12:11 PM

getting number pad to work
 
I can get alice to read the number in my normal keyboard to work, but the key pad to my right wont respond. Even if I have number lock. Any ideas?

djslater107 10-18-2012 06:17 PM

number pad
 
This is a known bug that we are working on...

It turns out the the underlying character values generated by the number pad are different than the values for the numbers on the keyboard, which we have to take into account.

I can take you back to the days of when terminals did not have number pads and letters on the keyboard could be used as a number pad with the num lock.

Keyboards have not been "rewired" so that 1 on the keyboard is the same as 1 on the number pad...

It is always something. ;-)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:49 AM.

Copyright ©2018, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.