Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > Share Worlds

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
dubastot
Senior Member
 
dubastot's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 661
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Two Steps From Hell
Default 02-18-2010, 06:28 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by jediaction View Post
that still means you did not do it. So people are working off of your thing but it is pretty much zoneabone's. Like my Fps aiming system. I made that but completely modified the origonal code. I had to give a little credit for the code. But now its my own code so im good now
Ack!!! What kind of spelling is that!!!!?????

Anyways, the world is cool, but pointless as there is no point in having multiple views of something.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 02-18-2010, 07:34 PM

Ill see on saturday mabye sunday

I tested it. THIS IS SO COOOOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I am going to add this to the chat in the Hero's Game play for the online.


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames

Last edited by x2495iiii; 02-20-2010 at 01:36 PM. Reason: Double-posts
   
Reply With Quote
It was
Old
King Gamer(gorit)
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default It was - 02-20-2010, 01:25 PM

My speed test worlds are in the jython thread in how to. The only difrence was I was to lazy to add in the 3d text. I used the print function. Jediaction, I knew we would implement this into hereos. The hero game will then use two files on the server to do it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 02-20-2010, 01:27 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by King Gamer(gorit) View Post
My speed test worlds are in the jython thread in how to. The only difrence was I was to lazy to add in the 3d text. I used the print function. Jediaction, I knew we would implement this into hereos. The hero game will then use two files on the server to do it.

Oh yah forgot

I still want to know how to use Jython scripting so I can add unlocking gun textures


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Dameria
Senior Member
 
Dameria's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 978
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: United States
Default 02-20-2010, 02:03 PM

Can't you do unlocking gun textures within the game itself? You don't need jython for that. Just say something like if level == 2, then dessert gun cammo is unlocked. Which ever way you want to make it, I don't think you need jython for that.


Check out my best projects so far and please comment:

Tic-Tac-Toe 2.0 ................... http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=3548
Alice Paint ........................... http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?p=23408
Real-Time Clock .................. http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?p=12725
Maze Game ......................... http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=4301
   
Reply With Quote
Yeah
Old
King Gamer(gorit)
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Yeah - 02-20-2010, 02:12 PM

Adding the gun texture onlocks into jython will make things so complicated, unless you mean that you want this for when you get a certain acheivment on your profile. But other than that it will only make things complicated.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 02-20-2010, 03:52 PM

Yes, but if you close or restart the game...you lost it.

HOW DO YOU MAKE MUSIC STOP AT SOME POINT. Please some one post an example


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames

Last edited by x2495iiii; 02-20-2010 at 06:07 PM. Reason: Double-posts
   
Reply With Quote
Old
x2495iiii
Super Moderator
 
x2495iiii's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,508
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in the Continental U.S.
Default 02-20-2010, 06:12 PM

Check this post:

http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=1779


(')>
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 02-20-2010, 06:34 PM

Thanks


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
camera, jython, python, view, window

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2017, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.