Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > General Discussion > Questions and Comments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
Nighthawk0973
Senior Member
 
Nighthawk0973's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 240
Join Date: May 2011
Location: In front of my computer.
Default 06-10-2011, 10:37 AM

Don't know how much this will work but make sure your Java is up to date. Again I doubt thisis the issue but it's good to have your java updated anyways

Another thing is, make sure your anti-virus programs aren't running a scan at the same time, that might be the cause. In which case it will go away once the scan is complete and you have dealt with the results. (Let's hope you have antivirus)

Another program being up and doing stuff at the same time can lag a computer.

Try out that stuff and than we'll see. I doubt it'll work but it's worth a shot. I personally prefer Alice 2.0. It doesn't lag for me and here's my specs:

Windows XP Professional Version 2002 Service Pack 3
HP 5750, HP 5850 (don't know what this is. Came up on the My Computer->Properties Menu)
AMD Semperon(TM) Processor
LE-1250 (Again. Just on there not for sure)
2.19GHz, 768 MB of RAM (Random Access Memeory)
Physical Adress Extension (No clue)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Lordcorvin
Senior Member
 
Lordcorvin's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 59
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Hogwarts:)
Default 06-11-2011, 12:01 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Kidnapper View Post
Depends on your definition of lag. This is my rig.
http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=1757492
It's just as good, if not better than yours, yet I only experience the lag that comes with Alice regardless of how good your computer isóCamera turning being choppy, especially on small scale movements, being the primary example.
Also: You running anything in the background? Technically due to your use of HyperMemory, you're actually under the recommended memory requirement for Windows 7 (2GB untouched system RAM)
I have nothing running in the background, 4 GB RAM
I now have less lag but still choppy I switched my graphic card to power saving and then back to high performance one and now experience less lag but choppiness
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
alice 2.2, high quality, lag, windows 7

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2017, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x © 1999-2012, Alice 3.x © 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.