Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 3 > How Do I?

Thread Tools Display Modes
Dj Tech42
Senior Member
Dj Tech42's Avatar
Status: Offline
Posts: 202
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default 08-03-2011, 07:25 PM

Originally Posted by jfucci View Post
I had the same problem. Turned out that Java was not fully installed after I upgraded to Lion. Go to Utilities -> Java Preferences and this will get the process going for downloading and installing what is needed. After this completed, I was able to install Alice 3.0 without any problems.
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ This is what you need to do. If you want to run Alice 3, make sure Java is installed first.

Flight Simulator with Dogfight Modes:
Reply With Quote
Junior Member
Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Join Date: Aug 2011
Default 08-08-2011, 02:00 AM

The Alice 2.0 is the great but the new version is Alice 3.0 is great features to enhance the compatibly
Reply With Quote
gabe's Avatar
Status: Offline
Posts: 461
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Default 08-08-2011, 01:40 PM

Alice 3 is compatible with Lion. Our of our machines has been upgraded to Lion and so far it works as expected. You will need to have Java installed. As Lion does not come bundled with a JRE, you'll need to install it as described in a previous post. Also please make sure you are running the latest release (
Reply With Quote

10.7, apple, lion, mac, os x

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright ©2018, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.