Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > How do I...?

Thread Tools Display Modes
Problem with sound (Alice 3)
Junior Member
Status: Offline
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Poland
Unhappy Problem with sound (Alice 3) - 01-03-2012, 04:10 PM

I have problem with sound in Alice 3 (in Alice 2 was OK).
I've got following message on the console: "MediaFactory.acquirePlayer org.alice.virtualmachine.Resource[...]

Have you any idea what's is wrong?
Reply With Quote
Senior Member
jediaction's Avatar
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 01-03-2012, 06:14 PM

Well, a very possible reason is because Alice 3 is in beta. A lot hasn't even been the undo button. That error probably means it wasn't added yet. You should stick with Alice 2.2 for now. Alice 3 is no where near ready for release.

Reply With Quote

acquireplayer, alice3, sound

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright ©2018, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.