Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > Bugs and Troubleshooting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Something's wrong with the 12/1/2012 version of Alice
Old
zero00
Senior Member
 
zero00's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 300
Join Date: Oct 2009
Angry Something's wrong with the 12/1/2012 version of Alice - 03-26-2012, 04:22 AM

When I found that Sky Warrior didn't work on the 12/1/2012 version of Alice, I decided to rebuild my Space Shooter Template for the new version of Alice.

I rebuilt the Bullet Shooting object. If I shoot one bullet, it works fine. If I try to shoot more than once, all bullets onscreen stop except for the last one fired.

I opened up the rebuilt Template in the 8/5/11 version of Alice (the version I previously made my games in) and it works just fine.

Is there something wrong with this new version of Alice?
Attached Files
File Type: a2w RebuildSpaceTemplate.a2w (2.26 MB, 2 views)


==============Some of my Games and Ideas===========

Sky Warrior: http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=6291
Health Bars: http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?p=36968#post36968
Sky Warrior: Dual Force: http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=7174

Want to make your own space game? http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=6389
   
Reply With Quote
Something is wrong with the 12/1/2012 version of Alice
Old
aikmin
Senior Member
 
aikmin's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 85
Join Date: Mar 2008
Default Something is wrong with the 12/1/2012 version of Alice - 03-26-2012, 06:56 AM

There is a bug in 12/1/2012 version that is preventing variables to be passed into methods and functions. There is news that a new update is going to be out soon.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
ashleyfullstop
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 04-02-2012, 05:38 PM

Thank you for the update! I'm trying to do just that for a homework problem and I'm having an absolutely terrible time.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
GameKid
Senior Member
 
GameKid's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 467
Join Date: May 2011
Location: My magnificent castle
Default 04-02-2012, 08:50 PM

Thaaat's why my old alice file wouldn't let me use world variables in methods.
I thought it was just part of the program or something.


[COLOR=e4eaf2]Your text here[/COLOR]
Come on, you know you want to try it.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bug, bullet, sky warrior, stop

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2017, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.