Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > Share Worlds

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
dakota95
Senior Member
 
dakota95's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 426
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: like I would tell you. ;)
Red face 12-17-2011, 10:13 PM

could someone please make a score keeper for me?


<Insert_Signature_Here>
   
Reply With Quote
Old
animeking24
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 12-17-2011, 11:09 PM

1. Set up a method to do whatever you want to do when the mouse is
clicked on a particular object. To keep score, you could set up a
variable as a property of an object, or as a property of the world itself.
When the method runs, the score varibale could be incremented or
otherwise changed.
2. Set up an event of the form:
When the mouse is clicked on (something) do (method name)
Put the object in place of (something) and the method described
above in place of (method name).
The method coud do one thing, do several things, or call other
methods from within itself, which would be the proper way to layer
software modules.
You could also set up an event of the form:
When something is true
to cause whatever actions you desire when the score variable reaches
a certain value.For example:
When (score > 100) becomes true, do (world.victory






Let me know if this helps?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
dakota95
Senior Member
 
dakota95's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 426
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: like I would tell you. ;)
Default 12-20-2011, 03:01 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by animeking24 View Post
1. Set up a method to do whatever you want to do when the mouse is
clicked on a particular object. To keep score, you could set up a
variable as a property of an object, or as a property of the world itself.
When the method runs, the score varibale could be incremented or
otherwise changed.
2. Set up an event of the form:
When the mouse is clicked on (something) do (method name)
Put the object in place of (something) and the method described
above in place of (method name).
The method coud do one thing, do several things, or call other
methods from within itself, which would be the proper way to layer
software modules.
You could also set up an event of the form:
When something is true
to cause whatever actions you desire when the score variable reaches
a certain value.For example:
When (score > 100) becomes true, do (world.victory






Let me know if this helps?
well, the only problem with this is that I am terrible at variables. Do you think you could do it for me?


<Insert_Signature_Here>
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 12-21-2011, 10:51 AM

Now that I think of it, you could try and do my split screen system and make a tank game from it.


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Old
BlackOpsZombieMaker
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 15
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Default 03-27-2012, 06:05 PM

Who can help me out???
   
Reply With Quote
HOW DO I get A GUN
Old
BlackOpsZombieMaker
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 15
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Default HOW DO I get A GUN - 03-27-2012, 06:13 PM

HOWWWW!! please help
   
Reply With Quote
Old
dakota95
Senior Member
 
dakota95's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 426
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: like I would tell you. ;)
Default 03-27-2012, 06:48 PM

Ok, first, stop posting this question all over the place. Then download Arty's object pack. It has tons of guns.. It is in the "share objects" section of the forums and is called community objects.

Or, you could go to the "lounge" and go to "You Fools" by xiiii2495 and go to the last few pages.


<Insert_Signature_Here>

Last edited by dakota95; 03-27-2012 at 06:52 PM.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
dakota95
Senior Member
 
dakota95's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 426
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: like I would tell you. ;)
Default 03-27-2012, 06:54 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by arty-fishL View Post
This is quite well made. Good job .

A suggestion I would make is stopping the tanks from driving off the edges of the screen.
And since this thread was brought up. How would I do this?

And I have the one with the scoring, I just havent posted it cause this is old. But I'll get aroung to it soon.


<Insert_Signature_Here>
   
Reply With Quote
Old
dakota95
Senior Member
 
dakota95's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 426
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: like I would tell you. ;)
Default 03-28-2012, 09:02 AM

I have now updated the Tank Game


<Insert_Signature_Here>
   
Reply With Quote
Black Ops Zombies
Old
BlackOpsZombieMaker
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 15
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Exclamation Black Ops Zombies - 04-02-2012, 01:09 PM

Let me know what you think and make any renderings you want to this. then send me the new version with a different name
Attached Files
File Type: a2w pistol3.a2w (5.53 MB, 1 views)
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2017, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.