Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > How do I...?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
re-timer
Old
johnbaum
Junior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 6
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Hawaii
Default re-timer - 04-10-2012, 03:32 PM

Thanks,
That is what I needed.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
atrane365
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 05-16-2012, 11:17 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by GameKid View Post
Well, first, you add a 3D Text that says 300. Then, make a number variable that is 300. Finally, add a method with the following:
If [Your variable here] > 0
[Your 3D Text here] set text [Your countdown over message here]
else
Wait 1 second
Decrement [Your variable here] by one
3D Text set text [(Your variable here) as a string]
-------
You can find [What] as a string and [Number] > [Number] under world's functions.
You can call the 3D text to change text by dragging the Text node from 3D Text's properties.
If that's too complicated, I can make it for you...

How do you put the underlined part in code?
This is for a final program im doing, but instead of time, im thinking of a base health counter, where if an enemy reaches the base, the amount goes down. ive seen it done, i just dont know where the 'set text' code is...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
atrane365
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 05-16-2012, 11:27 AM

never mind. i found it
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2017, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.