Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > How do I...?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Templates
Old
fvales
Junior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Join Date: Feb 2014
Question Templates - 02-23-2014, 06:55 AM

How can I make use of multiple templates in alice 3.1???
   
Reply With Quote
Old
karinaarmijos
Junior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default 03-06-2014, 02:23 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by fvales View Post
How can I make use of multiple templates in alice 3.1???
I was trying to find a solution, but couldn't :S ... please, let me know if you find an aswer, thanks

fotos

Last edited by karinaarmijos; 04-03-2014 at 02:25 PM. Reason: grammar
   
Reply With Quote
This might Work
Old
MrMoke
Senior Member
 
MrMoke's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 500
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Austin, Texas
Default This might Work - 03-06-2014, 07:24 PM

I created a Scene Transition that might work. I noticed that the "setFromAboveLightColor" didn't have the standard detail options like "Duration", which would be a nice upgrade for Alice3.

In the updated version I added an Island to the first scene that used an imported image of Sand for the Island Surface. Another Alice3 upgrade might be to allow Ground Paints to be used to skin things like Shapes.

Also note that the upload feature doesn't support the Alice3 .a3p file extension, so I had to zip it.
Attached Files
File Type: zip TemplateTransition.zip (62.0 KB, 7 views)

Last edited by MrMoke; 03-07-2014 at 08:13 AM. Reason: Enhanced World Example
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2017, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.