Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 3 > How Do I?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Alice 3.1 and CPU usage
Old
ReallyToxic
Junior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: england
Default Alice 3.1 and CPU usage - 11-16-2014, 08:08 AM

I've got about 6 variables, 5 objects all vehicle one object and couple of event Listeners and this is the result.....

the lags are making it unbearable to code anything....
anyone got any suggestions how to stop it using so much CPU......i have an INTEL i7 CPU 3.60 GHz....Is there anyway to hide the scene view... it may not then use upto 99.3% of my CPU...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
ReallyToxic
Junior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: england
Default 11-16-2014, 11:46 AM

I have uncovered the issue and it is now resolved.....I had a infinite loop that was called at the beginning of the program. this loop contained some demanding procedures.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
hmerrillb
Junior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 10
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: usa
Default 11-20-2014, 09:52 AM

helpful for all of us..thanks


"I would prefer to have no money but to have a nice family and good friends around"
  Send a message via Yahoo to hmerrillb Send a message via MSN to hmerrillb  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2017, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.