Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > How do I...?

Thread Tools Display Modes
Alice on second Monitor
Junior Member
Status: Offline
Posts: 1
Join Date: Nov 2015
Default Alice on second Monitor - 12-10-2015, 04:02 PM

I am posting this on behalf of a teacher at our high school who uses Alice 2.4 to teach programming concepts. His second monitor is duplicated to a Smart Board and he wishes to use it with Alice to demonstrate visual programming.

However, the context menus when using drop down menus appear on his primary desk monitor (where Alice initializes) instead of the second monitor.

Is there a way to get Java to initialize to the second window?
Reply With Quote
Senior Member
MrMoke's Avatar
Status: Offline
Posts: 501
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Austin, Texas
Default 12-11-2015, 06:50 AM

If the instructor is using Windows.
1) Right-click the desktop and chose "Screen Resolution". You should see monitors 1 and two.
2) One of the options available is to duplicate displays, which will show screen 1 on both. If it works, click apply.
3) Change it back after the presentation.
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright ©2018, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.