Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > Share Worlds

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 10-14-2010, 10:26 AM

I thought you knew by now that i use 2.2


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Old
x2495iiii
Super Moderator
 
x2495iiii's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,508
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in the Continental U.S.
Default 10-14-2010, 11:02 AM

Nope.

Plus, it worked for me when i used 2.2.

Do you have an older version of 2.2? They've been updating it and the newer versions are considerably better, though harder to load properly.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 10-14-2010, 12:03 PM

I have the newest version but i didnt use it. Ok i'll try that


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Old
DarkMagis
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 10-14-2010, 02:18 PM

Sorry.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
DarkMagis
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 10-15-2010, 05:11 PM

Hey guys, do any of you know if Alice 3.0 is compatible with animations made in previous models? Because I just downloaded it for fun and it is so much smoother. You can create your own characters (something much needed), and the overall graphics look neater. It is NICE.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
DarkMagis
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 10-15-2010, 05:14 PM

Meh. Never mind. It won't suit our needs. Too many bugs anyways.

And I downloaded 2.2. I have to say, I favor Storytelling. How do you change scenes in 2.2 anyways?

Last edited by DarkMagis; 10-15-2010 at 05:48 PM.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
x2495iiii
Super Moderator
 
x2495iiii's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,508
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in the Continental U.S.
Default 10-15-2010, 06:24 PM

You don't change scenes per se, you use dummy objects (translated to Alice 2.2 as tripods) that are pointed at different objects in the world to orient the camera and make it look like the scenes have changed.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
DarkMagis
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 10-15-2010, 06:30 PM

I don't like that. Too much camera moving around. And too little space. And things are hard to coordinate. But, that's just the complaining noob that learned in luxury on Storyteller.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
x2495iiii
Super Moderator
 
x2495iiii's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,508
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in the Continental U.S.
Default 10-15-2010, 09:48 PM

It looks like Storyteller will translate just fine into 2.2, so you can just use that if you want.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
DarkMagis
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 10-15-2010, 10:19 PM

So what do you want to do next? Should we edit what I have, or create the next scene(s) if you want to collaborate?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2018, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.