Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > How do I...?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
sfunk
Senior Member
 
sfunk's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,112
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: I don't know
Default 01-07-2015, 08:54 PM

Updated the list. I added a link to my new youtube video on how to make a platformer game.


If you are stuck on a project, check out the tutorials I made here at this link:

http://alice.org/community/showthread.php?p=36778#post36778

There are lots of tutorials on it so far, including some youtube videos, check it out

Or..

Go to my youtube channel to check out my alice 2.2 tutorials I have there..

http://www.youtube.com/user/sfunk1992?feature=mhsn
   
Reply With Quote
Old
RavenOfCode
Senior Member
 
RavenOfCode's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 408
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Northern Virginia
Default 04-08-2015, 02:49 PM

I tried getting biturn, but it gave me a .rar file? Am i doing something wrong? As it wont let me open .rar files?

Edit: I needed 7 Zip


Stuff + Other Stuff + Different Other Stuff = Things :)

My best Alice game:

Clash of the Cubes (an arena fighting game):
http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=10738&highlight=game

Last edited by RavenOfCode; 04-19-2015 at 04:54 PM.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
RavenOfCode
Senior Member
 
RavenOfCode's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 408
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Northern Virginia
Default 05-05-2015, 07:34 PM

When converting an object to Alice... mine dont seem to be loading textures... is there a reason for this?


Stuff + Other Stuff + Different Other Stuff = Things :)

My best Alice game:

Clash of the Cubes (an arena fighting game):
http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=10738&highlight=game
   
Reply With Quote
Old
x2495iiii
Super Moderator
 
x2495iiii's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,508
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in the Continental U.S.
Default 05-06-2015, 05:47 AM

Textures aren't a part of the model by default. They have to manually applied. This can be done by importing the image, then changing the object's properties to have the imported image as the texture.


(')>
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Funnybone
Senior Member
 
Funnybone's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 177
Join Date: Jan 2015
Default 05-06-2015, 10:35 PM

I assume this took you an hour to write?


hello
















this signature loves you
   
Reply With Quote
Old
RavenOfCode
Senior Member
 
RavenOfCode's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 408
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Northern Virginia
Default 05-07-2015, 06:25 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by x2495iiii View Post
Textures aren't a part of the model by default. They have to manually applied. This can be done by importing the image, then changing the object's properties to have the imported image as the texture.
And how do you change the properties?

As I cant just apply any old texture to a person...


Stuff + Other Stuff + Different Other Stuff = Things :)

My best Alice game:

Clash of the Cubes (an arena fighting game):
http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=10738&highlight=game
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2017, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.