Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > How do I...?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
X,Y,Z co÷rdinates
Old
Dark Angel Fox
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default X,Y,Z co÷rdinates - 10-05-2009, 07:06 AM

Is there a way to put in the co÷rdinates so i can actually place the objects where i want them instead of just dragging the objects?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
x2495iiii
Super Moderator
 
x2495iiii's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,508
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in the Continental U.S.
Default 10-05-2009, 07:56 PM

To my knowledge, no. There is a position property which changes as the object is dragged around, but I seem to recall not having much success in manipulating it (though I've gotten more skilled at using alice since then).

In general you can get everything you need accomplished by dragging the object to the general area you'd like it, then using the methods to place it more precisely. The only cases where it might not be enough would be in situations where precision is the sole focus of the world, such as with a mathematical grid (which I've written before). Is there anything specific like that you need accomplished?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Dark Angel Fox
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 10-06-2009, 03:29 AM

Well i need to create some kind of puzzle so you can see with just dragging it's going to be really annoying.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2018, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x ę 1999-2012, Alice 3.x ę 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.