Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > How do I...?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Pause Menu
Old
zanaqua
Junior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jul 2012
Default Pause Menu - 07-15-2012, 11:17 PM

Hello all, I am new to Alice so please be forgiving. My problem is that I am trying to make a pause menu that is toggle-able with the H key. I had it so I could open the menu but it would not allow me to toggle it on and off. Any help you can provide would be greatly appreciated.
Attached Files
File Type: a2w PenguinCommands.a2w (1.23 MB, 0 views)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
zanaqua
Junior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jul 2012
Default 07-16-2012, 01:41 PM

Never mind I figured out where I was wrong. I had set the pause time to the same as the duration of the unpause action so the world would not progress enough to unpause. Simple fix of set world time to .0001 when paused.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
pause, pause menu, toggle

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2018, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.