Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > How do I...?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Whack a Mole Game Help!
Old
pyrogirl8
Junior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jan 2018
Default Whack a Mole Game Help! - 02-18-2018, 02:15 PM

I'm trying to make a Whack a Mole Game for Alice 3, and I have made a list of gophers (there were no moles) but my issue now is I can't get that list of gophers into something I can use. By that I mean in the drop down box where you can select objects, there's "this", "thisWackaMole", "thisGround" and "thisGopher" 0-11, but I don't have a "thisGophers" that I can use to do like "thisGophers" move UP. I need them all to move at random as well, which I need help with. I don't know how to get it to select a random Gopher.
Thanks!

I attached my work so far.
Attached Files
File Type: a3p wacamole1.a3p (223.6 KB, 1 views)
   
Reply With Quote
Whack a Mole Game Help
Old
laracraft
Junior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Bangladesh
Default Whack a Mole Game Help - 05-19-2018, 06:05 AM

I'm trying to make a Whack a Mole Game for Alice 3, and I have made a list of gophers (there were no moles) but my issue now is I can't get that
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
alice3, array, list, mole, wack

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2018, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.