Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > How do I...?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Flight simulator, couple of more questions
Old
notherdimension100
Junior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2018
Exclamation Flight simulator, couple of more questions - 05-18-2018, 07:58 AM

Hello again, i have a couple of more questions to ask for today on the Flight Simulator that I'm still working on.
The deadline for my project is coming up, i need to hurry and finish this up so i can get a good grade

1. The velocity (3D text) has a decimal that fills the entire screen when i update it by a world function what as a string.
2. The Height (another 3D Text) cannot be updated by a set function of a custom method that is called by a key being held in.

Again, this is a very help and responsive community, i hope that i am able to upgrade to Alice 3 soon

Last edited by notherdimension100; 05-18-2018 at 08:03 AM.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
sometimes618
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 38
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: J Street
Default 05-18-2018, 08:36 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by notherdimension100 View Post
Hello again, i have a couple of more questions to ask for today on the Flight Simulator that I'm still working on.
The deadline for my project is coming up, i need to hurry and finish this up so i can get a good grade

1. The velocity (3D text) has a decimal that fills the entire screen when i update it by a world function what as a string.
2. The Height (another 3D Text) cannot be updated by a set function of a custom method that is called by a key being held in.

Again, this is a very help and responsive community, i hope that i am able to upgrade to Alice 3 soon
1. Another one of the world's parameters is "int (a)," which is meant to be used for a number to show it as an integer as opposed to a decimal.
2. Have you tried using the parameter "distance above"? In this case it would be the object's distance above the ground.


Best regards...wait, my username is already in the upper left. Never mind.

Get Alice Fighters v0.7:
http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?p=57651#post57651
   
Reply With Quote
Old
notherdimension100
Junior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2018
Default 05-21-2018, 07:50 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by sometimes618 View Post
1. Another one of the world's parameters is "int (a)," which is meant to be used for a number to show it as an integer as opposed to a decimal.
2. Have you tried using the parameter "distance above"? In this case it would be the object's distance above the ground.
Everything works so much better, thank you very much for you're support
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
asap, flight, questions, simulator

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2018, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.