Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > How do I...?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Making objects disappear that the user enters
Old
goodyrum
Junior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2018
Default Making objects disappear that the user enters - 03-18-2018, 12:01 PM

I am having trouble making an object disappear that the user enters.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
sometimes618
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 39
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: J Street
Default 03-19-2018, 05:44 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by goodyrum View Post
I am having trouble making an object disappear that the user enters.
That's sorta vague...try using the opacity/isShowing properties and the "object is within x meters of object2" functions.


Best regards...wait, my username is already in the upper left. Never mind.

Get Alice Fighters v0.7:
http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?p=57651#post57651
   
Reply With Quote
Old
kelbstar123
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 18
Join Date: Feb 2018
Default 03-20-2018, 05:43 AM

Ok first what you want to do is in the code area (whatever you use) select the object you want the scroll on procedures you should see "Set opacity"(that means how much you can see that" select 0 to not see it and 1.0 to see it fully. Also i need help my self doew anyone know where the world variables are if you do that would be a GREAT help for my school project in 2 weeks.
Kind regards
   
Reply With Quote
Old
chickentree
Super Moderator
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 249
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Frosno, Ca
Default 03-21-2018, 03:51 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by kelbstar123 View Post
Ok first what you want to do is in the code area (whatever you use) select the object you want the scroll on procedures you should see "Set opacity"(that means how much you can see that" select 0 to not see it and 1.0 to see it fully. Also i need help my self doew anyone know where the world variables are if you do that would be a GREAT help for my school project in 2 weeks.
Kind regards
This should be a new question but...
You can add variables in the properties tab of any object. This includes the world if you are looking to make them available from anywhere in the movie. Methods can have their own variables as well.


Mark Henwood
mhenwood@ieee.org
   
Reply With Quote
Thanks mark hear you go
Old
kelbstar123
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 18
Join Date: Feb 2018
Talking Thanks mark hear you go - 03-22-2018, 08:38 AM

It works now thanks i was just extending my knowledge on alice (since im a bit new to the program) but now ive decided to do an FPS as my game since collision detection usually crashes my Program if you want to view it here you go [mind the typos and unfinished ill make it look more real if i have time] if you want the finished version just message me and ill send it to you asap
Link:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1IMy...ew?usp=sharing
[REMEMBER CLICK THE UPLOAD BUTTON AT TOP RIGHT OF GOOGLE DRIVE TO DOWNLOAD]
Kind Regards
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2018, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.