Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > How do I...?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Objects from Alice 2 to Alice 3
Old
RavenOfCode
Senior Member
 
RavenOfCode's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 407
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Northern Virginia
Default Objects from Alice 2 to Alice 3 - 04-08-2015, 04:28 PM

Is there anyway to get Alice 3's gallery in Alice 2?


Stuff + Other Stuff + Different Other Stuff = Things :)

My best Alice game:

Clash of the Cubes (an arena fighting game):
http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=10738&highlight=game
   
Reply With Quote
Old
MrMoke
Senior Member
 
MrMoke's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 500
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Austin, Texas
Default 04-08-2015, 06:00 PM

No, completely different model formats
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Funnybone
Senior Member
 
Funnybone's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 177
Join Date: Jan 2015
Default 04-08-2015, 07:44 PM

From what I remember, a2w formats only work with the application it was assigned to. a3w is the opposite of a2w.

It'd take some time to make the models you want in Alice 3.

Try copying the item you want, then convert it to a3w.


hello
















this signature loves you
   
Reply With Quote
Old
RavenOfCode
Senior Member
 
RavenOfCode's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 407
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Northern Virginia
Default 04-08-2015, 09:19 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Funnybone View Post
Try copying the item you want, then convert it to a3w.
Its a3r/t I messed that up a lot too...

And converting it is what im asking if anyone knows...


Stuff + Other Stuff + Different Other Stuff = Things :)

My best Alice game:

Clash of the Cubes (an arena fighting game):
http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=10738&highlight=game

Last edited by RavenOfCode; 04-09-2015 at 07:58 AM.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Funnybone
Senior Member
 
Funnybone's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 177
Join Date: Jan 2015
Default 04-08-2015, 09:54 PM

Keep the basic file format, Alice.


hello
















this signature loves you
   
Reply With Quote
Old
x2495iiii
Super Moderator
 
x2495iiii's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,508
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in the Continental U.S.
Default 04-09-2015, 04:38 AM

MrMoke is right.

Last I heard, they were working on making the ability to import .ase models into Alice 3 available to users, to at least make the custom objects in Alice 2 available in Alice 3.


(')>
   
Reply With Quote
Old
MrMoke
Senior Member
 
MrMoke's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 500
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Austin, Texas
Default 04-09-2015, 07:53 AM

UGH- .ase, .a3r, .a3t, .png files. Let's see, Adobe Master Site $1500.00-2500.00.

I'm getting a headache
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2017, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.