Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > How do I...?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
How do I import 3D models into Alice 3.2?
Old
Alexis0602
Junior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 9
Join Date: Dec 2015
Default How do I import 3D models into Alice 3.2? - 12-04-2015, 03:57 PM

I have been working on an Alice program (in Alice 3.2) for my computer project and I have been trying to find how to import my own 3D models that I have downloaded or created and then use them as an object in alice 3. I cannot find a way to import besides the resource manager which won't let me insert my 3D models into the world I am creating. Thank you to all who reply.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
RavenOfCode
Senior Member
 
RavenOfCode's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 408
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Northern Virginia
Default 12-05-2015, 06:44 AM

Last time i checked it was only possible in alice 2.x, if you find i way i would love to hear it.


Stuff + Other Stuff + Different Other Stuff = Things :)

My best Alice game:

Clash of the Cubes (an arena fighting game):
http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=10738&highlight=game
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2017, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.